Skip to main content

CASS Training Dates

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

TRAINING DATES FOR 2019

CPI Training-  CPI is usually scheduled on Thursdays and Fridays. There is a $20 fee for this course payable with cash or cheque at reception the first day of the course, or sign off on a payroll deduction with the instructor that first day. Please wear comfortable shoes and clothing and bring water and snacks for both days. The training room is small with no windows - it is a NO PERFUME Zone for the comfort of all participants.

Thursday and Friday, January 31, 9 - 3:30 and February 1, 9 - 12:30

Thursday and Friday, February 21, 9 - 3:30 and February 22, 9 - 12:30

 

Abuse Awareness Training

Wednesday, January 23, 6 - 8 pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2 - 4 pm
Wednesday, March 20, 6 - 8 pm
Thursday, April 25, 2 - 4 pm
Wednesday, May 22, 6 - 8 pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2 - 4 pm
Wednesday, July 10, 6 - 8 pm
Thursday, August 22, 2 - 4 pm
Wednesday, September 11, 6 - 8 pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2 - 4 pm
Wednesday, November 20, 6 - 8 pm
Thursday, December 12, 2- 4 pm

Open Future Learning (OFL)
Two modules of OFL are mandatory for all CASS Staff - "Challenging Behaviour" and "Introduction to Your Role". Email hr@c-a-s-s.org to register for OFL.

Challenging Behaviour - Part II - Tuesdays from 1:30 to 3:00 pm - January 22, February 12, March 19, April 16, May 14, June 18 and July 16.
You must complete OFL before registering for this course.

Medication Administration - If you need Med Admin for your position with CASS, email hr@c-a-s-s.org to register for this course. When you have completed the course, email sarah.french@c-a-s-s.org for the profiency test.

Health and Safety - this course is available on line - go to the website, LOG IN, go to staff resources>training>Health and Safety.

First Aid/CPR - Staff that need to update their First Aid/CPR need to be sure the trainer is Government of Alberta OH&S Approved.
The following link gives a list of the approved training providers:
http://humanservices.alberta.ca/working-in-alberta/1348.html
Also, ACDS offers first aid training for staff.

 

Training dates are on page four of the CASS Report each month which is posted in "News" here on this website.